Adorable Ashlyn

July 9, 2010

Ashlyn was only 11 days old when I took her pictures yesterday.  Being a newborn isn’t easy, so she was pretty fussy, but with Momma holding her, she was a-okay.  Here are some of the pictures of my friend Heather and her husband, Ben’s beautiful newborn:

This was only my second newborn session, but I think I’ve found a way of doing it that works not only for me, but more so for the newborn and his or her parents. If you have a newborn or a baby on the way, I would love to come to your house within the first two weeks to photograph your precious one.  That way it is comfortable for you and your baby, and won’t be too much of an ordeal.  I was reminded by visiting Heather, how exhausting those first several days can be.  I don’t want to add to that, but I would love to help you document memories you will treasure of the first few days with this wonderful new addition to your family.

One Response to “Adorable Ashlyn”

  1. Alissa Says:

    Great pictures Jillian! I loved that you came to us, it made the whole experience much more relaxing! Such a great idea. Once again another beautiful session of pictures!


Leave a comment