Favorite Things: Volume II

September 3, 2010

1.  Clean Sheets

I love to get in the bed when it has just been made (confession: something I only do when I change the sheets! Please don’t judge me, my husband doesn’t see the point either).  Clean sheets smell and feel so very good!

2.   Cupcakes

Yay!  What is so perfect about a cupcake is that it is clean and easy and just the right portion.  This delicious cupcake was purchased today from the fabulous Sarah’s Cake Shop & Catering Co. on Clarkson in Chesterfield.  They have so many amazing flavors, this one is (was*ahem*) apricot.  They also design some beautiful cakes, so check ’em out!

3.   Going on walks

It is really nice to be able to go on walks daily with my fam.  It gives Paul and I a nice chance to have a conversation.  Sophia loves to hold the leash – or pretend that she is – and wave and say “eye” (hi in Sophia talk) to everyone we pass.

4.   Bath time

Most nights our little gal is in dire need of a bath.  Today was no exception.  She had food all over her hands and face (she helped with the cupcake) and yellow, red, and black marker all over her body.  So it is necessary, but it is also so fun.  And cute!

5.   Baby Animals

Today, to find pictures of baby animals, we headed to Purina Farms.  We will surely be going back soon.  It is such a cool place to bring your kids.  And it’s free!  The dog show was amazing too!  Here are pictures of a baby pig and a couple of bunnies we saw at the farm…

Thanks Betsy for this last favorite!  If this has in anyway inspired you to think of some of the favorites in your life, please share.  I’d love to hear and it could be featured next week!

4 Responses to “Favorite Things: Volume II”

  1. banannalise Says:

    hmmmm…..favorite things:

    Red shoes, fresh pineapple, Morning dew and fog, song: “I can see clearly now”, and Rosie the Riveter “We CAN DO IT!” hanging on my wall 🙂

    Great job, Jillian 🙂

  2. Brandi Biss Says:

    I think one of my very favorite things is watching the sunset or sunrise. It’s so beautiful to watch the change of colors as day turns to night or night to day.


Leave a comment