Krista & Dan: A St. Louis Engagement Session

October 13, 2010

I guess you could say Krista was my inspiration to get into the photography biz.  She was a senior in High School when I had a  portrait assignment for my studio photography class.  I asked her if she would be my model, and the rest is history!  I had such a great time working with her that night that I realized this would be the career for me!  So thank you, Krista!

I was so thrilled when Krista approached me about her engagement to long-time family friend and all around good guy, Dan!  I’m so excited to share some of their engagement session photos!  We had a fun time walking around the Central West End, eating cupcakes (from the Cup – Yum!), and shooting in the ever beautiful, Forest Park.  Here are a few of my favorites from last Saturday’s session:

5 Responses to “Krista & Dan: A St. Louis Engagement Session”

  1. Krista Says:

    I had so much fun!!! thank you so much!!! i really do only like some of these…but they turned out really good!!! you are a wonderful photographer!

  2. Kandis Elkins Says:

    ❤ ❤ ❤ loooove this! great job!

  3. Angie Says:

    I love the pics….you look amazing..J.J u did a great job, you should be so proud of these…

  4. sherrie wallace Says:

    Amazing pics. You always do such a nice job. Of course you had two of my favorite people to work with.

  5. Deena Barnes Says:

    OMGoodness! These are soooooooo good! I love them all! My favorite one is the one with her laughing really hard but she probably hates that one! You are super talented Jillian


Leave a comment