Favorite Things {special edition}

October 15, 2010

This edition of Favorite Things is dedicated to our daughter, Sophia, and I’ll tell you why.

With Halloween approaching, I have been trying to find the perfect costume for our little Sopha Cushion.  I almost purchased a fairy costume when my husband, Paul, accused me of picking something that I wanted to be when I was a kid.  He was right.  In fact, I was a fairy for Halloween for 3 years in a row.  He said he wanted to her to be a Super Hero, and I quickly accused him of the same thing – he still wants to dress up like a super hero, and not just for Halloween!  So this got us to thinking… what would Sophia want to be for Halloween?  Since she is too young this year to tell us, we started listing out her favorite things.  While this list isn’t really a great possibility for costumes, we thought it would be o-so-appropriate blog material!

Here goes…

1.  MUFFINS

I love the boxes of FiberOne muffin mix.  They are really yummy, and much healthier than your average muffin!  Sophia gobbles them up!

 

2.  SWINGING

We just got this hooked up to our deck a month ago, she’s crazy about it!

 

3.  BABY EINSTEIN

Here she is watching with Daddy.  She loves watching Baby Bach over and over! (sorry Paul about this picture, he’s obviously on the verge of falling asleep!)

 

4.  KRANG

Krang is a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles super villain straight from Paul’s collection.  It really shows how much he loves Sophia for him to let her play with these guys.  He has about 50 action figures but she goes for this guy every time.  Probably because she likes to remove his brain.

I don’t think any of these translate well into costumes, but it’s fun anyway.  What do you think she should be for Halloween?

 

 

The fifth favorite thing this week comes from Annalise.  She said one of her favorite things was:

5.  Morning Dew

And she took this beautiful picture….

Thanks Annalise!

What is one of your favorite things?  Leave a comment and I may mention it next time!

One Response to “Favorite Things {special edition}”

  1. banannalise Says:

    Such a cute little girl! This is such a fun post 🙂


Leave a comment